As the semester rolls around to a close, I begin to worry, HOW AM I GOING TO GET A JOB?? HOW WILL I PAY MY OWN RENT??? I have heard about how tough it is in the real world right now, but have never thought that it would pertain to me anytime soon. But now its here, in just 6 short months I will be out on my own with only the knowledge I have learned here at GSU to help me start my new life. There are many things I have thought about doing when I get out of school, backpacking through europe, becoming a flight attendant, moving back home (this particular choice I thought I would NEVER consider) etc.

I guess the biggest worry of all right now is finding a job in my particular field of choice (PR). I have heard from many former students how tough it is and how important experience is, which is something that I have none of at this very moment. I feel like everythings moving so fast and all I really want to do is stop it and stay right where I am at. I am not ready for bills, a 9-5 desk job, KIDS?! I always thought that by the time I was graduating college I would have it all figured out, but it seems I know less of what I want to do now then back when I was a kid…

