So I JUST finished my resume…Man what a task! I never figured that sorting out the past 4 years of my life would be so difficult. I mean don’t get me wrong, it excites me that I am preparing a document that could decide where my life goes after Georgia Southern, but it also saddens me that I am going to be leaving a place that has helped to shape me into the person I am now.

I also did’nt think that by creating this resume that I would be flooded with so many memories from the past. I still remember moving into my dorm at Auburn my freshman year, I know this sounds so cliche but I REALLY do feel like it was yesterday. The thought of graduation back then was a mere idea in the back of my brain and now its almost here. YIKES!

As excited as I am about getting out of Statesboro, finding a job, a new city, a new life, I still ponder the question, “Where did all the time go?”

“Growing up is never easy. You hold on to things that were. You wonder what’s to come. But that night, I think we knew it was time to let go of what had been, and look ahead to what would be. Other days. New days. Days to come. The thing is, we didn’t have to hate each other for getting older. We just had to forgive ourselves for growing up” -The Wonder Years
