YOU CAN FIND ME ON TWITTER @allykup

  • I found this 48 hour period of twitter (which actually turned into a 72 hour period because I have found it quite addicting) to be a lot easier than my first experience with twitter. I knew better how to send tweets and respond to other peoples. I also found myself sending out things that were a lot more intersesting such as certain PR websites and brands that I wanted to rave about instead of just updates on what I was doing.
  • I was suprised that Twitter really provided me with a lot of information on different PR ideas, internships etc.  I also found that I really liked seeing what my other friends were doing and what they thought about the different tweets that people put up.
  • The one thing that still confuses me about twitter is how I am supposed to find certain peoples tweets when new tweets are coming up every few seconds. I feel like I am lost in a sea of unknown tweets and I just want to be able to see the ones that actually have depth and meaning to them,
  • The first PR professional that I recommend is @RiaRomano . I chose them because they are a virtual PR agency and are constantly updating on twitter.
  • The second PR professional that I recommend is @jprpublicity . I chose them because they are an agency that specializes in tourism, travel and nightlife and I thought that this was a really cool area of PR that not a lot of people think about going into.
  • The thirs PR professional that I recommend is @NVSPR . I chose them for the same reasons as jpr, but chose them because they are much bigger and because they also bring fashion, film and new talent into the picture.

 

twitter